The Overnightscape Underground

your late night radio trip

Thursday, October 24, 2019

Killer Serials #1 – Hop Harrigan: Vanishing Men, Part One (10/24/19)

1:51:53 – A brand-new Onsug show featuring classic radio serials, complete and in the proper sequence, collected and introduced by Dave in Kentucky.  First up:  Hop Harrigan in “The Mystery of the Vanishing Men” from July of 1947.  Part One includes the first six episodes of this 18-episode serial, with Dave’s comments interspersed.

This show is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License. Attribution: by Dave in Kentucky – more info at

(Show art by Collectie SPAARNESTAD PHOTO/Wiel van der Randen, via Nationaal Archief. on Flickr, Attribution.)

posted by Dave at 12:16 pm filed in Dave,Oct19,reviews  

1 Comment »

  1. Great show. I wish I had known of the great demand for flyers when I was younger. This is the kind of propaganda I would create if I were ruler of the world.

    Comment by Chad bowers — October 28, 2019 @ 5:59 pm

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress