The Overnightscape Underground

your late night radio trip

Monday, April 22, 2013

The Midnight Citizen 60 — “Junk”

1:04:40 — Taped in the studio, Saturday night into Sunday morning. Topics include: “Tales from the Crypt,” chocolate Twizzlers and other junk; RTR Perdomo cigar review; Timothy Carey and “World’s Greatest Sinner” (1962); the “arena” era and monster truck rallies of the 80s.

All music for this episode is under a Creative Commons Share-Alike license and available on Lead-in theme is “ch07-31Ko” by Mister Electric Demon; “Sultan Soul,” “Woodstock Blues,” and “Bipolar” by Bayou Trio; “No-Trace Land” by XL Ant, and; “August” by Pianochocolate.

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 United States License. Attribution by Mike Boody.

Released April 2013, on The Overnightscape Underground ( and The Midnight Citizen (
posted by Mike at 8:33 pm filed in Apr13,Mike  

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress