The Overnightscape Underground

your late night radio trip

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Tape Land 52 – Little Frankie Nora – Demolition Curve (1987)

47:32 – Welcome to Tape Land! On each episode, I will be presenting the audio of a cassette tape from my collection. It’s a way to help motivate me to digitize more of my archives.

In 1987, at age 19, I set up a rudimentary recording studio in my parents’ basement. I created six “albums” of music as “Little Frankie Nora”: Die!, The Good War, Demolition Curve, Original Tin (Tape Land 51), How Do You Feel About the Job? (Tape Land 44), and Ending the Era with Calm Music (Tape Land 23). I compiled the best of these to create two official cassette releases: Welcome to the Weasel Village Mall and Bicentennial Cane, which had very limited distribution. These two have been released on the Onsug Archive. However, the individual “albums” have never been released.

This is the 3rd album, “Demolition Curve”, recorded in early 1987 (the date 1/8/87 is listed to the tape). The main instruments I used were a Casio SK-1 sampling keyboard and a small black-and-white TV.

Track list: The Tape Begins (:07), Life in Sequence (:07), Blastard (:36), Gateway (:36), Board Meeting (:30), Diamond Eyes (1:10), Bad Skin (:53), Doktor Jones (:38), The Brady Scums (:55), Sign On (:02), On the Roof (:28), Acid Snow (:50), Majesty (:39), Steady (1:55), Mangoman (:21), Kill the Small One (part III) (:30), Bad Street Theme (part III) (:15), Query (:22), Six (:59), Constipation for a Retard (:35), Retard Fringe (:52), Kicked in the Balls (:42), Maybe Not (:36), Merry Down the Lane (:23), This is Love (:27), Missile Attack (3:51), Demolition Curve (1:27),Birds (:40), Numb (:23), Peggy’s Playroom (3:15), Vomit (1:29), Bathroom (:06), Bee (:16), Sphinxette (:40), Eggbert (:43), Folks (:47), My Duck and Rain (1:04), Don Pterona (:47), Swan Bite (:23), Triceratops Bite (:23), Triceratops Man (:08), Swan Man (:23), Hunting (:11), Dick See (:16), Shutter (:24), Radio Pancreas (:35), Slip Clip (:26), Sojourn X (:40), My Seven (:12), Spy Zack (:47), Weather or Not (:52), Intro Glycerin (:08), Oktoberfist (:45), Weasel Grand (:55), Vesper (:34), Piss Me Off (:12), Elvis Retard (1:39), Retard La La (:53), Yeah Baybee (:10), Big Bad (:23), Spangle (:15), Spacemen (:32).

License for this track: Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License ( Attribution: by Frank Nora – more info at

posted by Frank at 8:29 am filed in Apr18,Frank  

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress